Friday, December 10, 2010

Agenda for meeting of Telecommunication Board on December 16, 2010

Staff Representatives

Don Marr
Chief of Staff

Lindsley Smith
Communications Director

Fritz Gisler
Government Channel Manager 

Committee Members 

Aubrey Shepherd, Chairman
Blake Pennington
Brandon Leder
Don Bosseau
Frederick Cusanelli
Mike Russell
Justin Tennant
Final Agenda
City of Fayetteville Arkansas 
Telecommunication Board 
December 16, 2010

A meeting of the Telecommunication Board will be held at 5:30 P.M. Dec. 16, 2010, in Room 219 of the City Administration Building at 113 West Mountain Street, Fayetteville, Arkansas.

Call to Order

(1) Approval of October 21, 2010, meeting minutes

(2) Adoption of December 16, 2010, agenda

(3) Government Channel Television Report

(4) Public Access Television Report from Cable Access Television by CAT Executive Director or  representative of CAT Board.

(5) Public Access 2010 contract review and vote to submit contract to City Council for approval

(6) Telecom Board discussion of Cox Cable's announcement of changes in channel lineup affecting PEG channels

(7) Education Channel Report from a representative of the Fayetteville Public School system.

(8) Brief discussion of Broadband developments on national scene and effect on local decisions led by the chairman of the Internet Committee

(9) Compliments, complaints and coverage-area residents’ comments*

(10)  Agenda for January 20, 2011, meeting

(11) Announcements from Board Members

(12 ) Adjournment

No comments: