Tuesday, July 19, 2011

Telecom Board agenda for Thursday, July 21, 2011

Staff Representatives

Don Marr
Chief of Staff

Lindsley Smith
Communications Director

Fritz Gisler
Government Channel Manager

Committee Members

Aubrey Shepherd, Chairman
Blake Pennington
Michael Spencer
Mike Ehrig
Mike Russell
Russ Davis
Steve Smith
Final Agenda
City of Fayetteville Arkansas
Telecommunication Board
July 21, 2011

A meeting of the Telecommunication Board will be held at 5:30 P.M. July 21, 2011, in Room 326 of the City Administration Building at 113 West Mountain Street, Fayetteville, Arkansas.

Call to Order

Call roll and WELCOME new members, Michael Ehrig and Steven Smith, to the board and thank previous members for service.

(1) Approval of May 2011 meeting minutes

(2) Adoption of July 21, 2011, agenda

(3) Government Channel Television Report

(4) Public Access Television Report from Fayetteville Public Access Television by Your Media Executive Director or  representative of Your Media Board.

(5) Education Channel Report from a representative of the Fayetteville Public School system.

(6) Report from complaint-subcommittee that met Wednesday.

(7) Invite new members to join the Internet sub-committee and complaint-policy committee

(8) Telecom Board discussion of Cox Cable's changes in channel lineup affecting PEG channels. How can we make the public more aware of where to find the public stations?

(9) Compliments, complaints and coverage-area residents’ comments*

(10)  Agenda suggestions for August 18, 2011,  meeting.  Election of chairman and vice chairman to be held in August.

(11) Announcements from Board Members

(12 ) Adjournment

*The public will be invited to speak after each presentation. but the comment period near the end of the meeting will offer the public time to speak about any previous item or to bring up questions, complaints,  complaints and suggestions for future agenda items considered important.

No comments: